Piece A Cake Reviews



This is the place for our cake clients to read/write cake reviews about their Piece-a-Cake experience.

Piece A Cake is located in Fuquay Varina right outside of Raleigh, NC. We provide wedding cakes, birthday cakes, baby shower cakes, bridal shower cakes and special cakes for any occasion.

Our goal is to provide an excellent unique fresh cake product at a reasonable cost. All of our cake products are custom made to order and never frozen for later sale. We strive to make doing business with us a piece-a-cake! Please let us know how we are doing and how we can improve. We look forward to your cake review!

You can also send an E-mail directly to Steph about any cake reviews

This cake review page is where you can tell it all. The good, bad or ugly!

Help us to get better or tell us what to keep doing. You can send any cake review pictures to Steph@piece-a-cake.com

"Thank you for your cake reviews and your cake orders! We are very greatful and appreciate your business!" Sincerely, - Stephanie English



Share Your Experience

E-Mail Address
City
Comments

Please enter the word that you see below.

  



September 2nd

”The gender cake was awesome, which you already knew! I loved my gender reveal cake, the whole day was perfect. Everyone there was amazed at this idea and just thought it was so cool how we found out the gender of our baby. I have attached a few pictures before and after, but my girlfriend Emma is a photographer. She actually did professional pictures for us and will be editing and uploading them for us hopefully on Monday. These pictures would probably be awesome for you to use on your website. I can't wait to see them myself! I will be sending you those when I get them so you can use them. They include our reactions and are just really cool! Thank you again so much, you helped make this day very special for us.” April – Raleigh Lacy C. – Raleigh, NC. See her gender reveal cake here!

August 1st

”Stephanie, the baby gender cake was a big HIT! My sister-in-law said she always wondered if the "pretty" cakes would taste as good as they look, and boy were we pleasantly surprised! This unique baby shower cake was delicious and a fabulous way to break the news of our pregnancy! Thank you so much and we certainly will keep you in mind for future engagements! My husband said it was the best cake he's ever tasted! Thanks again!” Lacy C. – Raleigh, NC. See her baby gender cake here!

April 3rd

”Hey Stephanie, just wanted to let you guys know everyone loved the pea in a pod cake! It was the talk of the baby shower. The cake tasted great I enjoyed both flavors and so did the mommy to be. She said the little pea in the pod baby was so cute she's going to freeze him. Thanks aging and I will be calling on you for all of my events to come! Talk to you soon and stay blessed” Ebonie J. ~ Raleigh See her pea in a pod cake here!

March 23rd

”Thanks for the Uggs cake boots it was the talk of the party. She grabbed the top of it thinking it was a real shoe! Everybody was like that cake is way too nice to cut. There is only a little piece left. Thanks a lot guys and I'm going to refer you to my coworkers and my family.” Daniel F. – Raleigh See an awesome pair of Uggs cake boots here!

March 10th

”I want to thank you all so much for creating such a beautiful yet delicious cake. That wagon cake was the talk of the party and still is. I gave a few folks your information and sure they will be calling. Not only did the cake look just like a real Radio Flyer wagon, this cake was moist and smelled great upon walking towards the table. You are the reason why I chose not to buy cake from grocery stores and will continue to do as such. I will be using you on more than one event which the next will be my daughters 12th birthday. You ROCK!” Lagretchen – Cary, NC See her Radio Flyer red wagon cake here!

March 4th

”Hi Stephanie, I wanted to thank you for the incredible cake you made for us. Leah was really pleased with the results and everyone complemented on how delicious it was. Thank you so much!” The Herreids – Raleigh, NC See her 40th present cake here!

January 21st

”Hello Stephanie, I would like to say the party was a success and the cake was the center of attention. I truly appreciate you working with me to make my mother's surprise birthday dinner so special. As you know, the theme was "a ladies' night out with purses" and the coach handbag cake really topped the theme off. Before the dinner had started, heads were turning in the restaurant as I brought the cake in for set up so you will definitely be hearing from a lot of people in the near future. Now I must say, that it is one thing to have a beautiful cake but to have a cake that taste as good as it looks is another, each slice was mouthwatering and so delicious! You definitely live up to your reputation and make it look easy as a piece-a-cake. Thank you so much and you will be hearing from me really soon for more orders.” Bryonna J. – Raleigh See her awesome handbag cake here! November 13th

”My wife and I just wanted to thank you for making her 40th birthday very delicious. Her Louis Vuitton purse cake was a big hit! Everyone loved it and wanted to know where I purchased it from. You might see an increase in cake sales LOL. Thanks again and truly it was the best cake we have ever seen or tasted.” Michael and Sony W. – Raleigh See her Louis Vuitton purse cake here!

November 6th

"I just wanted to say thank you. Steph did a great job on the Mator cake. It was better than I expected. My son loved it and the people at Frankies resturant loved it. I will be placing more cake orders in the near future. Thanks so much for making my son's birthday party a blast the cake was the highlight of the party." Ganessa J. - Raleigh See this Car's theme Mator cake here!

March 26th

”Hi Stephanie! Our wedding cupcake presentation was gorgeous! Everyone loved them. Our day was wonderful. Thanks for helping it end on such a sweet note. I've been raving about you to all my friends. Actually I was raving about you before, but now everyone has seen your work! I've attached a pic from a friend. Who knew the one flavor that I never tried would be the best! Thanks again.” Monica R. – Raleigh See their cupcake wedding cake here!

February 10th

"Stephanie, Landen loved his very 1st birthday cake! Not only did it match the monkey party theme I sent you PERFECTLY, it was also big hit with the Grandparents and Great Grandparents too! Thank you for helping make my son's 1st birthday an even more memorable event! We look forward to working with you next year for round 2!" Warmest Regards - The Womack Family - Raleigh, NC See him enjoying his 1st birthday cake here!

January 31st

”Stephanie, I want to THANK YOU so very much for the cupcakes you made for my daughter's baby shower. They were wonderful, and absolutely delicious. Everyone was raving about how nice they were, and of course, how well they were displayed. That was very nice of your husband, (the delivery boy) to set it up for us. It looked great! We are extremely pleased with the way it all worked out, and I can assure you that we will be using you again, as well as recommending you to friends. We couldn't have been happier with the work you did. With deepest thanks.” Sharon D. – Raleigh, NC Angela R.- Raleigh, NC See her baby shower cupcakes!

January 18th

”How can we thank you? You are the best ever! The Channel purse cake was great! Everyone is trying to get up with you! I already have people asking how to order. What a great job. How else can we thank you.” Angela R.- Raleigh, NC See her Channel purse cake!

January 12th

”Thanks! The electric guitar cake was awesome! He loved it!” O.J. – Raleigh, NC See his electric guitar cake!

January 8th

”Thank you for an awesome sweet 16 birthday cake! Maggie was so excited when she saw it. You and your husband simplified everything for me by not only making the cake but delivering it too. It was so nice to have him keep me updated on his location during the delivery and to let me know exactly what time he would be arriving. He came with a smile on his face and a perfect cake. It made the evening so memorable. I had no idea what to do for her birthday and then all of it came together with a limo for her and her friends, an awesome meal at a downtown Raleigh restaurant, and then home for dessert with your cake. It was absolutely delicious and all of her friends loved it. The whole thing intrigued me and it was so much more than i expected. The many layers within each section and how you attached the top to the bottom was an extra surprise when we cut in to it. Thank you so much! I would recommend you to anyone who is looking for it all. Looks as good as it tastes! Thank you for making her Sweet Sixteen something she will remember forever.” Diane O. – Wake Forest, NC See her sweet sixteen birthday cake!

January 6th

"Hey Stephanie, I just wanted to say thank you for my amazing wedding cake with circles. It tasted really good and looked perfect! I tried to find you when you delivered it but couldn't find you to say Thank You. In the future I will be using you again. Thank you." Amanda C. - Danville, VA. See her amazing wedding cake! December 31st 2010

"Steph, OMG! The guitar cake was AWESOME! Thank you soooooo much! He was so surprise. He didn’t think I would go all out. There were a lot of complements at the restaurant. All eyes were on the cake:) God Bless you and your business. I will definitely be in contact in the future. Thanks again." Tangela - Raleigh See her guitar cake!

December 19th 2010

”Hey Stephanie, everyone loved the cake. The colors were perfect and it was so moist and delicious. It was the perfect centerpiece. Thanks again for everything!” Angela D. – Sanford, NC. See her incredible graduation cake!

December 10th 2010

”Hi Steph! Oscar made it to Philly all perfectly put together & cute as ever! I cannot thank you enough for all your time & work & coordination getting it to Stacey. I am so excited to have Mike see it! Many thanks” Amy ~ Philly See Oscar the doggy cake!

November 20th 2010

”Steph, my birthday cake was very tasteful, inside in out. I had so many people tell me how delicious it was, all three flavors were the best! Thank you so much and I will be calling you again soon!” Shirvette – Wilson, NC See her stacked shoe box cake!

October 20th 2010

”Hey Steph, I just wanted to send a quick note to thank you for the birthday topsy turvy cake you made for us on Monday. I wasn't able to see the cake in person but from the picture my aunt sent, it looked INCREDIBLE! She brought me a piece of cake back and I'm waiting non-patiently to eat it later today. From what I've heard, the cake was a hit and the birthday boy was definitely surprised! Thank ya'll so much for doing this last minute and being so nice! I'm looking forward to the birthday cake for my dad. I know he is going to love it.” Rachel -Raleigh, NC. See this four tier topsy turvy cake!

October 16th 2010

”Hey Stephanie. My butterfly baby shower cake was wonderful! Thank you so much, everyone loved it and I have to say the marble cake with the chocolate mousse was my favorite! Thank you so much, I would recommend you to anyone!” Ciji – Knightdale, NC See her butterfly baby shower cake!

September 30th 2010

”Steph! You out did yourself! Not only was the cake awesome to look at, I mean who can top an upside down cake with Mascots on it, and it tasted Fabulous! We had more comments on that cake than anything! It was the hit of the party. I can't thank you enough for all of your hard work that I know you put into that cake. I only wish I could have had more than just the couple of bites that I had. Being that this was a long distance wedding, you took extra care and concern in making sure you new every facet of what Jon and I wanted in our wedding cake. You never made it feel like we were burdening you at any time, you made us feel like we were special to you on this day. I can't thank you enough for the wonderful job that you did! Everyone was amazed at how the cake was positioned "upside down" There is not one single thing I would have changed with our cake! I'm so glad I was able to meet you both before. You have an unbelievable talent! Thank you so much for sharing that talent with us! You truly are my "cake guru" Kenzie K. – Chapel Hill, NC See her upside down square wedding cake!

September 16th 2010

”Stephanie, we just want to take the time to thank you so much for your business and your creativity and work of excellence in what you do. Everyone, especially the two guests of honor's were excited and blown away by your tennis sports cake creation and as well as all of our guests. So on behalf of all of us, we would like to say thank you. You are truly in a season of grand exposure for your heart desire in expanding your business. Again we thank you for your business and obvious divine connection. Sincerely” Nicole ~ Durham, NC. See their tennis sports cake!

September 6th 2010

”Stephanie, everyone loved the 50th anniversary cake! The vanilla is already gone. Rufus was upset because it's gone! People dropped their jaws when they saw it! Take care and thank you for making my parents' 50th Anniversary so special!” Rufus and Paulette B. – Raleigh See their 50th anniversary cake!

August 20th 2010

”Hi Stephanie, I just want to say thank you for making my topsy turvy cake. I'm smiling because my cake was BEAUTIFUL. All of my guest LOVED THE CAKE and thought that it was different and very beautiful! We all actually took pictures with the cake...lol! I wrote your name number and Website down for my guest because some wanted to look at your site and hopefully they will be future customers as well! I told them to make sure they say Stephanie referred them...lol! I also have attached a photo of me presenting my beautiful cake! Thanks again! Hopefully I will talk to you sooner than later for the next order!” Stephanie B. – Raleigh See her awesome topsy turvy cake!

August 15th 2010

”Hi Stephanie, the Casino Cake was ABSOLUTELY PERFECT, and my daughter LOVED IT! Thank you so much for making us such a FABULOUS Cake! Not only was it a real eye-catcher, everyone commented on how delicious it tasted. Warmest regards.” Mary R. – Raleigh, NC See her sweet 16 birthday casino theme cake!

August 12th 2010

”Stephanie, just want to say thanks again for doing the cake for the bridal shower this weekend. It looked amazing and was absolutely delicious! I can't wait for another celebration to have one of your cakes again. I will not hesitate to recommend you to other people! We got many compliments on how great it looked and how great it tasted! There were literally two pieces left after everything was all said and done!” Tara B. – Raleigh NC See her unique bridal shower cake!

August 8th 2010

”Stephanie, the cake you made for Laken's 11th birthday was beautiful! It was exactly what she asked for. Although it pained me to cut that gorgeous cake, we finally did and it was absolutely delicious! I could not have asked for it to be any more perfect than it was. Thank you so much!” Angie – Fuquay Varina, NC See her topsy turvy birthday cake!

August 1st 2010

”Hi Stephanie, the cakes were great, and everyone loved them! Thanks again!” Colleen D. See his 40th birthday baseball theme cake!

July 27th 2010

”Dear Stephanie, I wanted to let you know the fairy cake was truly a hit at Michaela's 6th birthday party. The cake was truly wonderful both in appearance and in taste. The details were incredible. The fairies and tulips on top were craftsmanship at its best! The cake was a little girl's dream cake, and was certainly too beautiful to eat, almost…LOL! Thanks again.” Ann Quinlan – Wake Forest, NC. See her beautiful 6th birthday fairy cake!

July 25th 2010

”Hello Stephanie, thank you again for an awesome sweet 16 birthday cake. Not only did it look amazing, it tasted great as well! Everyone was asking who did the cake. My nephew, Jordan's dad, was saying how nice you were as well. I wish I had been there to meet you. Next time I will make sure I am there for the delivery. Also. I brought leftovers to work at my dealership...it didn't last long. And again nothing but adjectives of how good it tasted. Cheers!” Annette B. – Bahama, NC See her incredible sweet 16 birthday cake!

July 20th 2010

”Stephanie, thank you for making such a beautiful and delicious cake for my son Brandon's 17th birthday! The entire family was amazed at the sushi birthday cake and also the Kanki staff too! The cake was gone by that same night! My son Johnathan has already asked me if you could make his 13th birthday cake in January! I'm so glad you were able to deliver the cake for me at such short notice. I was just so worried something might happen to it while I was driving, or getting it in and out of the car. Again thank you very much, Brandon had a really great birthday, and hopefully we will see you again in January!” Linde, Brandon, and Johnathan H. – Fuquay Varina, NC. See his sushi birthday cake!

July 18th 2010

”Hey Stephanie, I was so excited when I first laid eyes on Joshua's computer cake!! He absolutely LOVED it and even said, "I almost don't even want to cut it!" It was a huge hit and aside from its spectacular looks everyone raved about how good it was! People were calling us and asking for seconds and even THIRDS! He was so surprised when we finally brought it out and he even crowned this birthday as his best birthday yet! BIG thanks to you Stephanie for such great customer service throughout a whole summer of planning and piecing this wonderful surprise together, thank you SO much! Rose (& Joshua) – Durham See his custom laptop computer cake!

July 8th 2010

”Hey Steph, I want to say thank you for making such an awesome birthday beer cake. My boyfriend loved it. He was totally surprised! Everyone kept asking where I got the cake and of course I told them from Piece-A-Cake. If anyone I know ever needs a cake I will be sure send them to you. Thank you again.” Holly O. – Raleigh, NC See his KISS beer 40th birthday cake!

June 20th 2010

”Stephanie, the shoes cake creation was AMAZING & AWESOME, your husband was awesome in delivery and setup. Our 3 divas cake was so delicious! God bless you all and have a wonderful week.” Nicole C. – Durham, NC See their 3 Divas shoes cake!

June 10th 2010

”Hi Steph, here are a couple of pics. When he walked in with her sweet sixteen cake she said wow look at that pretty cake. Then she saw her name and said, oh that's MY CAKE it says Reagan on it! They had fun and man the cake was delicious, wonderful, and absolutely gorgeous. She was very pleased and so were we. We have not gotten into the bottom layer yet but I have it in a cake protector so hopefully we will enjoy it later this weekend. Everybody thought it was gorgeous and I told everyone to go to your Website. New business is good, right? IT WAS GORGEOUS and we hated to cut it, but it was very delicious! Thank you again and we will be in touch for more cakes in the future no doubt. God bless.” Julie A. – Raleigh, NC See her sweet 16 birthday cake!

June 3rd 2010

”Hi Stephanie, thank you so much for the wonderful Dwell baby shower cake! You did such a fantastic job and it was absolutely delicious! You did such a great job with the trees, owls, and the colors were perfect. Everyone talked about how great the design was and how good it tasted! I made sure everyone knew who did it. It was such a great centerpiece to the party; I hated to cut it up! Thanks again and thanks to your hubby, “the transporter”, for delivering it!” Elizabeth C. – Raleigh NC See her Dwell baby shower cake!

May 29th 2010

”Steph, the cake was beautiful! The Yo Gabba Gabba characters were just perfect and Pierce was excited to see them. The cake was delicious and everyone at the party enjoyed it. We received many compliments and everyone asked who made it. Thanks for working with us on the design. It truly helped make Pierce's birthday an extra special day. Thanks again.” Lisa – Raleigh, NC See his Yo Gabba Gabba Cake!

May 20th 2010

”Hello Stephanie, Rylee's Yo Gabba Gabba cake was ABSOLUTELY GORGEOUS! Everyone loved it! It was more beautiful than I expected and tasted great! I would recommend Piece-A-Cake to anyone. Thank you so much for helping to make her 2nd birthday a special one!” Ebony K. – Fayetteville, NC. See her Yo Gabba Gabba Cake!

May 14th 2010

“Steph, I can’t thank you enough! I was very impressed with my princess 25th birthday cakes and I truly enjoyed myself. My princess cake theme has been the talk of the town and I look forward to planning my next event. We’ve been eating cake for breakfast; lunch, and dinner LOL…it was absolutely delicious. I really appreciate all of your hard work that you put forth in making my 25th birthday party a success. Again thank you and you will be hearing from me soon.” Cierra J. - Wilson NC. See her 25th birthday cake idea!

May 10th 2010

”Hi Stephanie, just wanted to say thank you so much for my cake! It was exactly what I wanted. It looked lovely and tasted amazing! It was a pleasure doing business with you! Thanks.” Amaka “MAXI” – Chapel Hill See her graduation and birthday cake combo!

April 16th 2010

”Steph, Just wanted to thank you for the amazing job you did on Ian's bass cake! It looked fantastic and tasted even better. Thanks for everything and I will certainly be ordering more cakes from you!” Nancy – Raleigh, NC See his grooms bass cake!

April 1st 2010

”Thanks so much for the Michael Jackson cake for my son Freddie's 3rd birthday party. The themed birthday cake was a big hit! Everyone loved it. The flavor was phenomenal. I enjoyed the top layer for 5 days after the party and it was still moist. Looking forward to my next son's birthday party in August.” Shimesa – Raleigh, NC See his Micheal Jackson theme cake!

December 12th 2009

”Hello Stephanie! Katie was so pleased with the topsy turvy cake you made for her Sweet 16 birthday. It was perfect. She was hoping to meet you. I didn't get to taste the marble layer but the chocolate and the white were delicious. We had so many compliments on the sweet 16 birthday cakes. Thanks again you did a great job!” Amy M. – Raleigh, NC See her sweet 16 birthday cake!

December 2nd 2009

“Hey Steph! Thanks so much for making the Hello Kitty cupcakes! They were so beautiful and delicious. Everyone loved them, great cup cake review! I took a beautiful picture of the birthday cake with Kayden. Thanks again.” Tajas S. – Raleigh, NC See her Hello Kitty cupcakes!

November 16th 2009

”Hi Stephanie, I just wanted to let you know that the white baptism cake you made was Awesome! It was a big hit at Colin's Baptism party. The cross cake was so beautiful and delicious. I had a piece this morning with my coffee and it was still so moist and delicious! Thanks again.” Rita Wynne – Cary, NC See this beautiful baptism cross cake!

October 27th 2009

”Here is a picture of Tiffany and the topsy turvy cake! Thanks so much. Just wanted to send this cake review and tell you the cake was great and beautiful. Thank you so much again.” Barbara W. – Raleigh, NC See her sweet 16 topsy turvy cake!

October 24th 2009

Cake review from birthday wife in Sanford, NC - ”Stephanie, just wanted to thank you so much for the special hello kitty cake you made for me. Hello Kitty is my FAVORITE! My husband really had a vision for what he wanted and you really did deliver. My husband called from Iraq and you delivered to my job. Thanks again and warm wishes.” Jessica B. – Wife in Sanford, NC

Cake review from husband in Iraq - ”Thanks a great deal Stephanie. The hello kitty cake did wonders and it was a success! My wife sure did appreciate it. Your service was great and my wife was happily surprised.” Gilroy B. – Husband in Iraq – Sanford, NC See her Hello Kitty cake!

October 16th 2009

”Stephanie, I just wanted to thank you for the wonderful cake with calla lily flowers you made for my wedding. It was better than I imagined! Not only was it beautiful, but also it tasted AMAZING! I will definitely recommend you to everyone! Thank you so much!” Gail – Angier, NC See her wedding cake flowers!

October 6th 2009

”My fondant wedding cake was gorgeous! Words cannot describe how incredibly thankful and grateful we are that you were apart of our special day. The mini cakes were out of this world and absolutely amazing looking and tasting cakes. We had Stephanie make mini cakes for the kids that were adorned with their initials to contrast with the brides cakes color theme. A tremendous hit during the reception! Again, outstanding in taste and appearance! You'll miss out if you don’t have Stephanie prepare you cakes! The marshmallow fondant was so good. Must taste to appreciate the experience! Stephanie and Piece-A-Cake is definitely your Triangle Cake Artist!” Angela M. – Garner, NC See her fondant wedding cake!

October 5th 2009

”Stephanie, the Kimber grooms cake was beyond words. He did not want to cut it at the rehearsal dinner so we displayed it at the wedding reception. Despite the rain, the cakes made the reception a big hit. I cant thank you enough; simply a work of art.” Angela S. – Garner, NC See his Kimber grooms cake!

October 4th 2009

”OMG! Stephanie, the fondant wedding cake was BEAUTIFUL! My mother loved it! Next time I'm going to need your business cards because everyone wanted to know your information! Thanks so much we really enjoyed it! We'll be seeing you again in December.” Taja S. – Henderson, NC See this beautiful fondant wedding cake!

October 1st 2009

”THANK YOU, THANK YOU!! The peach cake was beautiful; it tasted great I was so pleased and wanted to give you a great cake review. I do have another special event coming up 2010 in July and I will definitely be contacting you. Thank you again.” Shevonne C. – Garner, NC See her peach birthday cake!

September 25th 2009

”Hey Mrs. Stephanie, first off I wanted to tell you that I absolutely loved my 18th birthday cake! It was absolutely gorgeous and tasted amazing. I was eating cake for breakfast, lunch, and dinner for days. I can't wait for another occasion to come around so I can get another one!” Kayla – Raleigh, NC See her pleated 18th birthday cake!

September 19th 2009

”Yes, loved it! Everyone was very happy with the wedding cake. The bride, Casondra, was overwhelmed with how beautiful her square wedding cake with ribbon looked. She didn’t want to cut it. It was delicious! The grooms brownie cake was amazing also.” Shanique C. – Unique Wedding & Events – Raleigh, NC See their beautiful square wedding cake and brownie grooms cake!

September 12th 2009

”Stephanei, my whimsical wedding cake video was very cool! You're so crafty and gifted, I'm jealous... but honored to have had that talent at our wedding =). Both cakes rocked with their display and taste!” Velvet Lile – Raleigh, NC See her whimsical wedding cake!

September 8th 2009

”Steph, cupcake wedding cake was wonderful! The cupcakes were a big hit with everyone. I received a lot of questions about where I ordered them. Your husband/delivery boy was great as well with his arrangement! :) Thank you so much for everything!” Alison – Holly Springs, NC See her beautiful cupcake wedding cake!

September 5th 2009

”Stephanie, our cake was wonderful, beautiful and everything I ever wanted. Thanks so much!” Lauren – Raleigh See her elegant square wedding cake!

September 1st 2009

”Stephanie, thank you for taking the time to make our grooms cake and wedding cake. Both cakes were beautiful and delicious and they exceeded our expectations.” Laura & Kevin K. – Fuquay Varina, NC See her beautiful square wedding cake!

August 28th 2009

”Steph, Parker's party was a HUGE success! The birthday cupcake was DELICIOUS and we got a lot of compliments on it. Parker, of course, got the giant cupcake for his cake and it was so funny because he didn't dive into it. He just sat there and ate is really slowly. It was so funny! He really enjoyed the cake. All I heard was mmm..mmm! I will be looking forward to doing business with you again! Thanks Stephanie for everything.” Heather – Smithfield, NC See his giant birthday cupcake!

August 21st 2009

”Hi Stephanie, I just wanted to thank you for the wonderful cake you made for Kennedy's 3rd birthday, as well as the cupcakes for the twins. It was a BIG hit and considered one of the highlights of the party. Everything was great and delicious. You will be hearing from me again either for Kennedy's next birthday or an occasion that calls for a fantastic cake. Thank you so much. It was a pleasure!” Jeanie Cotton – Raleigh NC See her wow wow wubbzy cake!

August 15th 2009

”Stephanie, I want to thank you so much for the beautiful baby blocks cake! You did a great job, it was better than I could have hoped for and my sister LOVED it! It made the shower very special and I wanted to send you this cake review. I will make sure to refer anyone your way in the future. Thanks again.” Kelly P. – Fuquay Varina, NC See her baby blocks cake!

August 7th 2009

”Stephanie, it was my enormous pleasure to work with you in the design and execution of a LARGE corporate cake for the Raleigh Marriott City Center's first birthday. Our timetable was short but they were extremely flexible and were great communicators throughout the whole planning process. Steph’s husband/delivery boy has an excellent sense of humor and leaves the "pretty stuff" to Stephanie. I presented them with a simple image and Piece A Cake was able to produce a beautiful cake that was better than I could have imagined. Everyone in the hotel lobby was in awe at the beauty and SIZE of the cake. We wanted to have a party big enough for our team members, guests, and community officials so Piece a Cake created a three foot round corporate cake with a one foot round topper to feed about 230 people. The cake itself was DELICIOUS. I definitely recommend the lemon cake with raspberry filling but all of the four flavors that we picked were satisfying to a diverse range of palates. We definitely plan to use Piece a Cake again in the future and to recommend them to clients, colleagues, friends and family. THANK YOU Piece A Cake for making our birthday special!” John Champlin, PHR – Team Member Relations Manager - Raleigh Marriott City Center – Raleigh, NC See the Marriott's birthday cake!

July 15th 2009

”Stephanie, thanks so much for the terrific Mario cake! My grandson Sean was so thrilled. He was jumping up and down saying, "I'm sooooo happy!" It was a great creation and it was difficult to finally make that first cut. But, it was as delicious as it was beautiful. It was a moist and delicious cake with a wonderful filling. Well done, Stephanie, Thank you!” Angie T. – Holly Springs, NC See his Mario birthday picture cake!

July 1st 2009

"Stephanie at Piece a Cake did a great job taking my design ideas and making it a cake reality. She's very excited about her work, and it shows in the quality of her cake. This wedding cake was as good as (if not better than) anything I saw at Edible Art and Sweet Memories, but the price was much more reasonable. It's also worth noting that several people said is was one of the tastiest wedding cakes they'd ever had - both moist and flavorful. I highly recommend Piece a Cake to all the Triangle area brides out there. And please don't let the Fuquay address dissuade you - she'll bring it all to you in town for the tasting." Melissa R. - Raleigh, NC See her wedding cake video!

June 23rd 2009

”Hey Steph, I wanted to send you this quick cake review for the beach wedding cake. The cake was wonderful! The cake was truly a hit. It was just fabulous, fabulous, fabulous. It shows that you do this because you love it. I appreciate being able to count on you and I look forward to the next one.” Kim U. – Raleigh, NC See her beach wedding cake!

June 22nd 2009

”OMG my graduation cake was awesome. I was surprised when I saw it because when the cake was delivered I was not there, so I didn't get to see it till I arrived. I took plenty of pictures and wanted to send you this cake review. It was delicious and it was definitely a piece of art. Everyone loved the cake and asked me who made it. The people were like that cake doesn't look like it was made here, LOL. Then they started freaking out when I started eating the cap and diploma because they didn't know it was edible. One lady thought the cake was a toy; can you believe that? I was like, definitely not, where could they possibly get a toy that looks like that. Ha! I will definitely use your service in the future. Thanks for everything.” Hilda V. – Wilson, NC See her graduation cake!

June 9th 2009

“The pirate cake was the most amazing thing I could EVER IMAGINE! You are a true talent. I know it was a hard weekend for you moving and all. Please extend my thankyous to your husband and children for understanding the time it took for you to break from your already difficult weekend. YOU ARE THE BEST!” Sophia K. – Raleigh, NC See this pirate cake theme!

May 29th 2009

”Stephanie, I am so sorry for getting this cake review to you so late! After prom we move into hyper drive to get ready for the close of school, so I have been wrapping up prom stuff while getting ready for exams and next year. The prom cake was officially a HUGE success. The kids have kept commenting on it. I sent home leftover cake with the administration and policemen. They raved at how good it tasted. I took some home myself and ate it for breakfast and dinner Saturday after prom. The prom cake was yummy. The Website had a great picture of it and the video is great too. I am going to promote next year's prom with pictures from this year’s special event. Right now I have a collage up for the kids to see of all the decorations, including the prom cake. You make a mean cake, Stephanie. Thanks again!” Wendy D. - Junior Class Council Advisor - Millbrook High School – Raleigh, NC See this magical prom cake!

May 24th 2009

”Stephanie, I just wanted to say thank you for our BEAUTIFUL 50th anniversary cake! It was delicious as well as beautiful. Everyone kept asking who made the cake. Thank you for being so easy to work with. You did an awesome job! Thanks again.” Jenny A. – Raleigh, NC See their GOLD 50th anniversary cake!

May 16th 2009

”Stephanie, The graduation cake you made for my husband's law school graduation was awesome! I was so excited when I saw it, and my husband was completely surprised! He loved it! It was a big hit at the party; everybody was so amazed at the cake. They were asking who I got to make the cake, so you may have more business coming your way:) Thanks so much for adding that special touch to his special day! Take care.” Kristen H. - Coats, NC See his graduation cake!

May 7th 2009

”Hi, Stephanie! I hope you've had a great week. Your basket cake was the"piece de resistance" of the baby shower! People raved and raved about it and no one wanted to cut it when the time came. I can't thank you enough for helping me to make these occasions so special. Looking forward to my next cake tomorrow!” Kim U. – Raleigh, NC See her baby shower basket cake!

May 5th 2009

”Hi Stephanie. I just wanted to THANK YOU for all of your hard work on our unique wedding cake design. It exceeded my wildest dreams! You were able to take my sketch and make it more beautiful than I had imagined. I LOVED it! And so did everyone else...I got so many compliments! And it was so DELICIOUS! The cake layers were so moist and had the perfect amount of filling in between. We will definitely recommend you to everyone and will be using you again for future celebrations. I will send you some pics for your cake review ASAP. Thanks again.” Brittany and Clay T. – Raleigh, NC See her unique wedding cake design!

May 3rd 2009

”Hi Stephanie, I am so grateful for the beautiful work that you did. The baptism cake was a hit! It was beautiful and delicious too. Again, everything was spectacular. Thank you.”Aimee V. – Raleigh, NC See their spectacular baptism cake!

May 1st 2009

”Steph, Just wanted to thank you for our beautiful chocolate wedding cake. It was delicious! Everyone asked who made it and I made sure to give them your name. You should consider leaving a few cards when you deliver your cakes! I have attached a picture of us cutting the cake at the wedding for you to add to your cake reviews. Thanks again!” Corey and Kimberly – Garner NC See their beautiful chocolate wedding cake!

April 30th 2009

”Hi Stephanie! I just wanted to thank you for all of your hard work on our grooms cake. You took the golf cake picture I gave you and made it way better! The grooms cake was AWESOME and delicious! Thanks again.” Brittany and Clay T. – Raleigh, NC See his golf cake!

April 19th 2009

”Stephanie, everything was so beautiful! I could not have asked for a better day. My wedding cake was perfect! Everyone loved it. I wish you could have heard the great cake reviews of how unique and beautiful and delicious that it was! I am now personally the biggest fan of the fondant icing and I am so grateful to you for making my vision a reality! Thomas loved the cake and it was a big hit! I will definitely be using your services again, thank you so much.” Jennifer – Fayetteville NC See their beautiful spring wedding cake!

April 17th 2009

”Stephanie, I just wanted to say thank you for everything you did to help for Lindsey and Jacques' wedding. The wedding cake was beautiful and delicious! Everyone enjoyed it! Please enjoy the pictures that I have attached. Again, thanks so much! I look forward to working with you in the future!” Courtney Shearer – Wedding Planner – Raleigh NC See her beautiful wedding cake!

March 30th 2009

”Stephanie, I just wanted to tell you how beautiful the cake was and how good it was. Everybody wanted to know about it! I certainly am keeping your info. Thanks so much.”Gina M. – Raleigh See her 18th birthday cake!

March 11th 2009

”Stephanie, The black and silver 3-tier picture cake you made for husbands surprise 30th birthday party was a huge hit. My husband was amazed at the cake and so very surprised, he loved it! Everyone commented on how pretty the cake was and how good it tasted too. Everyone asked who made it so your name was given out a lot at the party. Thank for helping to make my husband’s birthday a huge success with such an amazing cake. Thanks again and I will be using you again in the future.” Velvet and Dave – Angier, NC See his 30th birthday picture cake!

March 7th 2009

”Hi Stephanie. The lavender baby shower cake you made was beautiful. All of the guest at the baby shower, including mommy and daddy-to-be, just raved on and on about how pretty the cake was. Thanks for the great job on the shower cake, it was a huge hit.” Velvet A. – Raleigh See her lavender baby shower cake!

March 3rd 2009

”Hi Stephanie! I ordered the Thomas Engin Train cake for Trevor last September and it was truly amazing. I love that it's on your Website! We had a family reunion/birthday and everyone was truly amazed!” Donna K. – Raleigh See Trevor's Thomas the Tank Train cake!

February 10th 2009

”Dear Stephanie. Me and Mama LOVED the CAKE. You did an outstanding job. Everybody talked about how beautiful and good tasting this cake was, it was the highlight of the night. Thank you so much for making my wedding complete by ending it with a PERFECT cake. I will make sure you get pictures as soon as I get them back. Again, you did an outstanding job - the color turned out great - you should be proud of your work. Thanks a million and I will be sure to recommend you to everyone that asks. Take care and I will call on you again for other special events in the future.” Ashley and Brandon and "mama" – Raleigh, NC See her polka dot wedding cake!

February 9th 2009

”Hi there! Sorry it's taken me so long to get this cake review to you. Things have been so busy. The cake was a huge hit! Everyone who came through the door said, "WOW". Thanks so much for doing it on such short notice. You have no idea what it meant to Bailey! Thanks so much for everything.” Alisa – Smithville, NC See her zebra stripe birthday cake!

February 3rd 2009

”Steph, I was very impressed with the cake. It was absolutely gorgeous. My wife was very impressed and so was everyone else at the party. We didn't want to cut it because like you said it is art. My wife and I occasionally watch Ace of Cakes on the Food Channel and we always wondered what they tasted like. You proved us wrong. We thought you would have to sacrifice taste for design. It tasted wonderfully. I have given your name out to numerous people with a great cake review. Thanks again.” Tyler – Holly Springs, NC See his surprise birthday cake!

January 30th 2009

”Hi Stephanie, I wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed the birthday cake for Layton and Natalie's party. It was SOOOO good! Thank you.” Elizabeth P. – Fuquay Varina, NC See this princes vs. dinosaur birthday cake theme!

January 29th 2009

”Hi Steph, everyone loved Micah’s 1st happy birthday cake! Even a week after the party, he still loves eating it! They haven’t stopped raving about it! I loved it so much I hated to cut it. The chocolate flavor is our favorite, it was moist and yummy! Everyone was asking where I got the birthday cupcake. I gladly shared your Piece-A-Cake Website with them. Many thanks.” Gaye & Micah – Raleigh, NC See his 1st birthday cake!

January 27th 2009

”Hi Stephanie, I just wanted to let you know that the birthday cake was a big hit at Stephanie's party. The cake impressed everyone. It was really good. Thank you so much for making it for us and delivering it too. Again, it was gorgeous and we loved it. We really appreciate your kindness.” Kristie S. – Raleigh, NC See her sweet 16 birthday cake!

January 5th 2009

”Hey Steph, thank you so much for the cake, it was Amazing! My mom was so happy. You never disappoint me and I look forward to using you for future parties. Thanks again.” Renee – Winston Salem See her picture cake!

December 20th 2008

”Girl, let me tell you what; the cake was absolutely beautiful, and tasted amazing. Everyone, and I mean everyone was asking me who made my cake? Everyone said it was the best wedding cake they had ever tasted. I didn't get a slice of cake at the wedding, other than the amount Keith and I fed to each other. (Or he smashed into my face. Ha!) The French vanilla was the first to go. We had the chocolate and marble leftover to take home. I took the marble to work to take to my boss since he left before the cake was cut, and some marble to also share with coworkers. And, kept some chocolate at home for Keith and me. I've had some of both, and as I told you earlier, I do not have much of a sweet tooth, but both cakes were very good. Mom took some cake too. She is going to serve some at Christmas. I'm so glad I found you online. And, will recommend you to everyone I know and give you a great cake review. Thanks again. Your husband was absolutely right when he told you to start your own business doing what you are so very good at! Many thanks! And, Merry Christmas to you and yours!” Tiffany J. – Raleigh, NC See her square wedding cake!

December 7th 2008

"Steph, thank you so much for the cake! It was beautiful and delicious! We will most certainly be calling you again for more occasions!" Taja S. – Henderson, NC See her Dora birthday cake!

November 14th 2008

”Stephanie, the baby shower cake was well received by Dad, Mom, and the rest of the guests at the party. This was handled exceptionally well and we want to give you a great cake review! Your response was quick, the arrangements and payment for the cake were handled professionally, and the cake was great! Thanks for a wonderful experience.” Crystal H – Raleigh See Dad cut the baby shower cake!

October 30th 2008

”Hi Stephanie, Just wanted to let you know everyone loved the Dora cake, it was beautiful and delicious! Thanks so much for making my two year olds birthday so wonderful! I will definitely refer you to all my friends and I will order from you in the future. Thanks again.” Donna C. – Fuquay Varina See her Dora the explorer cake!

October 18th 2008

"Hey Stephanie! Your monkey cake was a hit! I gave out your web address to several people at the party and some more at work when I took the leftovers in. Thanks for your hard work and helping to make Rocky's first birthday extra special!" Jessica K. – Raleigh See this monkey 1st birthday cake!

October 16th 2008

"Stephanie, my wife's surprise party was a huge success! Everyone raved about your absolutely beautiful cake and how great a husband I am. Mission accomplished. It has been a pleasure doing business with you and I will, of course, recommend you to anyone that wants an affordable, delicious work of art like mine. Thanks again." Phillip C. – Raleigh See his surprise birthday cake!

October 14th 2008

”Stephanie, Your creation was perfection in cake quality, flavor, design, decoration, and presentation. You were so easy to work with, patiently answering our many questions, and most importantly expressing genuine care in producing the cake Kayla wanted. I am sure we will be contacting you again for other special occasion cakes. Thanks again for your help in making Kayla's 17th birthday special.” June and Kayla B. – Fuquay Varina See her paisley birthday cake!

October 4th 2008

”Dear Stephanie, Thank you so much for sending me a picture of the cake -- it was beautiful! My daughter loved it too, and said it was delicious as well. Again, thank you for getting that together on such short notice! Best regards,” Constance – California See her long distance cake!

September 16th 2008

”Dearest Steph. Thank you so much for decorating Madison such a wonderful birthday cake. She just absolutely loved it! Everyone couldn't stop talking a about the horse cake and it tasted great too! Please add this to your cake reviews. Love you girl!” Mandy S. – Winston Salem See her horse theme cake!

September 14th 2008

”Steph, the party was great! She was really surprised by the cake and it got raves from everyone about how beautiful it was. Thank you so much.” Michael E. – Carrboro See her sweet sixteen cake!

September 10th 2008

”Hi Steph, the cake was great! Everyone loved it, especially me! Thanks again!” Renee D. – Winston Salem See her mad hatter cake!

September 8th 2008

”Stephanie, the baby shower cake was a hit! I loved it and so did the mommy to be. It was exactly what I had pictured and it tasted great too! I got many questions about who made it. I tried to give as much information about you as possible. Hopefully, you will have some future clients from this cake review. Thanks so much! Kristen D. Raleigh See this rubber ducky cake!

September 4th 2008

"I found Stephanie online and was immediately amazed by her great personality, customer service, and low prices. I was so excited that she was as willing and energetic as she was to make the cake of my dreams for my 21st birthday. She listened and went above and beyond for me to make this cake special. After meeting with her, I was excited, but excited doesn’t even describe how I felt when I saw the cake being brought to the table at PF Changs! Not only was the cake so beautiful that I did not want to cut it, but it tasted just as good. All my friends were impressed with the cake. I couldn’t have asked for anything better!" Jessica K. – Garner See her 21st birthday cake!

September 2nd 2008

”Stephanie made a cake in the shape of a onesie for a baby shower that I hosted. The cake was an absolute hit with everyone. Everyone loved the decoration. The cake was very moist and delicious. This was my 1st experience with Piece A Cake and I will be calling her again and give her a thumbs up on this cake review!” Angie S. – Fuquay Varina See her baby shower cake!

August 17th 2008

"Stephanie, thanks so much for the cake; it was so good and delicious. Everyone was talking about how Amazing it looked. Thanks so much for going out of your way and bringing it to Greensboro. You best believe I will be booking you to do my cakes for any upcoming events! Love" Aleisha – Greensboro See this baby shower cake!

August 2nd 2008

”This cake review is for my wonderful cousin Stephanie. The cake was wonderful and delicious too. I couldn’t believe how deliciously moist it was. Thank you so much Steph for making the perfect cake for my baby shower.” Amanda – Pensacola See the cake!

July 30th 2008

”It was no piece-a-cake for Stephanie to make us a special event cake for our utility client lunch meeting. Guided by a few technical drawings Stephanie dug down deep in her creative culinary talent and produced a beautiful and custom sewer manhole cake that received a million Wows. We look forward to another occasion when we can delight our clients with one of Stephanie's custom cakes as the centerpiece of our meeting.” Janet Jackson – GIS Manager – MCKIM&CREED ENGINEERS SURVEYORS PLANNERS See this special event cake!

July 27th 2008

”This cake review is for my special friend who has created more than 5 gourmet cakes for my family's events. Each and every one is better and better. She made the tiger, school picture cake and just yesterday she made a black 3-tier cake with flames on it for my husband's 40th birthday, WOW, IT WAS HOT! You name it, Stephanie at Piece A Cake can design it! Lots of love,” Jenn C – Cary See the Harley cake!

July 21st 2008

”Not only was the cake delicious, it was beautiful! It was everything my 16-year old daughter was hoping for.” Wilma H – Fuquay Varina See this birthday cheesecake cake!

July 18th 2008

"The cake was wonderful! The staff at Sullivans Resturant had a fit over it, so we gave them A PIECE OF CAKE! It was perfect! Thank you much." Tony - Raleigh See this strawberry cake!

July 14th 2008

"The Carolina topsy turvy cake was a big hit at the party! It really "WOW"ed everyone! It was Delicious! Thanks so much for making it. Piece-A-Cake is our #1 cake headquarters! You are So Very Awesome!" LaKrystal - Raleigh See the topsy turvey cake!

July 7th 2008

"Hi Stephanie, thank you so much for making Kye's birthday cake, it was simply delicious! Everyone was impressed, there were lots of ooohhh's & aaawww's! I hope to place another order soon. Thanks" Lynn P. - Garner See this horse theme cake!

July 3rd 2008

"Stephanie, Thanks again, the cupcakes were a big, yummy hit! Please put this on your cake review" Danielle - Raleigh See the cupcakes!

Thank you so much for sending us your piece a cake reviews!

Go Home to Piece-A-Cake!